Can I Add A Buddy ?

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

BulletFactory
Silent Operator

Can I Add A Buddy ?

Post by BulletFactory »

Can I add a friend of mine to my trust so he is allowed to borrow a can or babysit my sbr? If so, how is this done?
smustian
Silent But Deadly

Re: Can I Add A Buddy ?

Post by smustian »

You can add his name to Schedule A (?) or whichever it is with your trust.
hardcase
Silent But Deadly

Post by hardcase »

Yes. I am no expert on the legalities but before Trump the previous administration said they were closing a loophole. Now your buddy needs to submit fingerprint cards to ATF to get put on your Trust. Legislation was called "41F".
smustian
Silent But Deadly

Post by smustian »

hardcase wrote:Yes. I am no expert on the legalities but before Trump the previous administration said they were closing a loophole. Now your buddy needs to submit fingerprint cards to ATF to get put on your Trust. Legislation was called "41F".
You sure about that? Once added, photo and fingerprint cards would only be required for the purchase of a new stamp but I do not think it applies to any item already on the trust.
cdakers
Senior Silent Operator

Post by cdakers »

hardcase wrote:Yes. I am no expert on the legalities but before Trump the previous administration said they were closing a loophole. Now your buddy needs to submit fingerprint cards to ATF to get put on your Trust. Legislation was called "41F".
Not true. You can add as many as you want to the trust at any time. If you submit a new form they would be required to submit photo/prints. The loophole still exists if you know how to work it.
BulletFactory
Silent Operator

Post by BulletFactory »

Dose he gain any legal rights apart from legal posession?
Dolomite_Supafly
Silent But Deadly

Post by Dolomite_Supafly »

BulletFactory wrote:Dose he gain any legal rights apart from legal posession?
Same legal rights as you so he can sell items.