My 300 Blackout Build parts list

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

Ape Factory

My 300 Blackout Build parts list

Post by Ape Factory »

I am by no means an expert on rifle assembly but my latest build has worked well since day one so I thought I'd share. I've built two AR's, one with a .223 Wylde chamber and now the 300 blackout. I smartly purchased a complete "factory" 308 AR as I've read too many horror stories on building one and quite frankly, it'd be hard to do my own build and beat the one I have now.

The 300 blackout I built has functioned with subs, supers, suppressed and unsuppressed and I just wanted to share the parts list as it has been mostly a success except for one issue that I'll get to in a bit. If the list helps others out, great! It is a Form 1 SBR and registered as such.

The basic components:
Faxon 10.5" Match stainless 416R nitrided barrel, 5R rifling, pistol length gas
Superlative Arms adjustable gas block
Rainier Arms titanium BCG with a POF roller cam pin
Odin Works adjustable buffer
OSS 762 Ti suppressor
Strike Industries flat wire spring

The lower is shared with a .223 upper which is also a Faxon match, 16" in length and uses a Rubber City Armory titanium BCG which is .1oz lighter than the Rainier. I chose the Rainier for the 300 blackout as the RCA was unobtanium at the time and I needed the BCG's to match in weight for function's sake. I upgraded the gas key so I could run the roller cam pin. RCA used to offer it as a turn-key package but they no longer do which sucks as they'd coat the key in their proprietary coating. I have that version for the .223 and would have loved to have had another but it wasn't in the cards. Doesn't appear Rainier is making their Ti BCG any more either. You can still get the RCA just without the POF roller cam pin.