Best place to buy Noveske Upper

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

Xshark

Best place to buy Noveske Upper

Post by Xshark »

I am new to the 300, and I've finally decided to buy. Worst time to buy, huh?

I want a Noveske 8.2" upper with the 7" NSR. I'll eventually get all the components to have a complete rifle, but for now, just the upper will do.
I'll also have to start the SBR process before finishing my build.

What is the best way to purchase one of these? Every place I have looked is on back-order.
Should I try to place an order with, say, Midway USA with one on back-order anyway?

Noveske's site says these are only available thru distributors. I have emailed Noveske about getting one, but I never heard back from them.
I also emailed a local Noveske distributor about the upper as well, with no response.

Where else should I look?
-k-
Industry Professional

Re: Best place to buy Noveske Upper

Post by -k- »

Right now your best bet is to get a backorder in where you can. Even emails are seriously backed up with the spike in demand.
Todd
Waveman
Silent Operator

Post by Waveman »

Xshark wrote:I am new to the 300, and I've finally decided to buy. Worst time to buy, huh?

I want a Noveske 8.2" upper with the 7" NSR. I'll eventually get all the components to have a complete rifle, but for now, just the upper will do.
I'll also have to start the SBR process before finishing my build.

What is the best way to purchase one of these? Every place I have looked is on back-order.
Should I try to place an order with, say, Midway USA with one on back-order anyway?

Noveske's site says these are only available thru distributors. I have emailed Noveske about getting one, but I never heard back from them.
I also emailed a local Noveske distributor about the upper as well, with no response.

Where else should I look?
You may want to check with http://www.rainierarms.com. They prices have always been reasonable and they are reliable.
DarkPhoenix
Silent Operator