Wanting to get 300 BLK for 3 Gun Comp

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

wajohnson12

Wanting to get 300 BLK for 3 Gun Comp

Post by wajohnson12 »

Please excuse/move this topic if it's not in the correct forum.

I'm new to both the 300 BLK and 3 Gun competition - read "I don't have a 300 BLK and I've not yet shot a 3 Gun match." My first 3 Gun match got rained out a few months ago and it will likely be the spring time before I'm able to travel to another one (not a lot offered in my area).

For start up purposes and for ease on the wallet, I'm interested in getting a 300 BLK upper to use with my current AR.

With the ability to load cast bullets for subsonic rounds, it sounds like this cartridge would be ideal for range time and a cheap way to compete in the rifle category. I don't cast bullets so I would be purchasing from good companies like Missouri Bullet, etc. With Missouri Bullet's offering as an example (.309 Diameter, 245 gr.), what make/model of upper would be best for my purposes?

Thank you for your help!
tfbit
Silent But Deadly

Re: Wanting to get 300 BLK for 3 Gun Comp

Post by tfbit »