Anyone Else use a 300 in comp yet?

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

fastfive0

Anyone Else use a 300 in comp yet?

Post by fastfive0 »

At the begining of the summer my girl competed with her new 300blk suppressed at a local carbine match. By now I'm sure most have seen her vids on youtube. Has anyone else been active with one in competion?
LeftEyeMike
Senior Silent Operator

Re: Anyone Else use a 300 in comp yet?

Post by LeftEyeMike »

I plan to do so next year, i still need to finish my build, and around here most comps are in the spring. ( trap and clays are the fall game around here)
fastfive0

Post by fastfive0 »

funny you should say that, I just started shooting trap this year and will be out again on sunday!
LeftEyeMike
Senior Silent Operator

Post by LeftEyeMike »

Trap, five stand, skeet, sporting.... their addictive. I think its the instant response from the target that has me hooked.
Resolute

Post by Resolute »

A shooter on my squad, who I introduced to the 300blk 6 mos ago, shot the rifle portion of the club 3 gun match with his 300blk.
He was shooting Major Power Factor with a Delta Company 18" barrel.
hoser
Silent But Deadly

Post by hoser »

I shot my 9 inch 300 in a match last month. I did fine but the targets were pretty close, all inside 250 yards.

Good times, but past 200 yards the 223 and 308 really outshine the 300 Blackout. Even more-so with a 9 inch gun.

I meant to shoot a Sniper Match with my 300 bolt gun, but the year is getting away from me fast.
boonee

Post by boonee »

hoser: got my brass today, Thanks! Loaded some up,optics on, range time lined up! Sorry didn't mean to hi jack the thread.
ON Target Tactical Supply 07 FFL/SOT
www.ontargettacticalsupply.com
Magpul, VooDoo Tactical, EOTech in stock!
Coming soon: www.OTTSTAC.com
snipecatcher
Silent But Deadly

Post by snipecatcher »