New Record Long Range Sniper Kill - 3,540 Meters

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

Luke2236
Silent Operator

New Record Long Range Sniper Kill - 3,540 Meters

Post by Luke2236 »

A member of the Canadian Forces JTF2 in support of Iraqi military operations, using a McMillan TAC-50:

http://popularmilitary.com/canadians-ta ... ty+Soldier
Canadian Coast Guard - Retired
Dolomite_Supafly
Silent But Deadly

Re: New Record Long Range Sniper Kill - 3,540 Meters

Post by Dolomite_Supafly »

I can't wait for my 50. Been a year in the making.
WWW.thegunmilitia.com

Come join the militia!
tfbit
Silent But Deadly

Post by tfbit »

If only kids knew how useful math really is...
No matter what you read on the intarweb CCI450s and CCI41s ARE NOT BALLISTICALLY IDENTICAL with H110! I'm also not a intarweb lawyer so I don't argue with anyone who is.
QuietMike
Silent But Deadly

Post by QuietMike »

Gotta wonder what scope and at what power would let you see a person at over two miles with mirage clear enough for that shot.
My S&B is great glass, but it ain't that good.
TreeTopFlier
Silent But Deadly

Post by TreeTopFlier »

QuietMike wrote:Gotta wonder what scope and at what power would let you see a person at over two miles with mirage clear enough for that shot.
My S&B is great glass, but it ain't that good.
You need the Hubble scope for that one!
I build the #TTFPowderStand for the Lee Turret Press

http://www.youtube.com/user/TreeTopFlier
Luke2236
Silent Operator

Post by Luke2236 »

Some more details courtesy of a SOFREP article:

SOFREP Exclusive: The inside story of Canada’s JTF2 record-breaking sniper kill

SOFREP Original Content

By Jack Murphy| 06.22.2017

#Expert Analysis