300 Blackout AR Pistol reloading

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade, bamachem

Batman79

300 Blackout AR Pistol reloading

Post by Batman79 »

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the forum and new to 300 AAC Blackout. I've been reloading since 2011 with various calibers (Rifle and pistol). I recently purchased a Daniel Defense DDM4 PDW which is a 7 inch AR pistol in 300 blackout. I'm struggling to find good data on supersonic AND subsonic powders and loads tailored to a 7 inch barrel. My aim is to extract the maximum amount of burn for supersonic and subsonic with this setup. I've heard pistol powder is defiantly the way to go with subsonic in this configuration but I don't have the chronograph ability to test at-will with grain increments. So, has anyone done any testing with this scenario, I'm not looking for exact science but test barrels should be 6-8 inch range to get me in the ball park. My current list of powders are below:

AA #9
CFE Pistol
Hodgdon Longshot
H335
H4198
Winchester 296
Alliant Unique

Kind regards.
B767capt

Re: 300 Blackout AR Pistol reloading

Post by B767capt »

Good post as I'm in the same boat with the same gun. I'm adding a DDWave suppressor on it too. Curious to see what the recommendations are.
Last edited by B767capt on Sat Sep 26, 2020 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Batman79

Post by Batman79 »