Daytona Tactical?????

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

KenH

Daytona Tactical?????

Post by KenH »

Hello all - this is my first time post here. I've just recently got interested in a 300 Black Out and wish to build one using an 80% lower. I've got milling machine, lathe, etc and some gunsmithing experience, but no on the AR15 platform. Looking around Daytona Tactical seems to have about the best prices around, but most of the reviews (most not to good) are from a couple years ago. Does anyone have recent experience with them?

I called the phone number but they seem not to be accepting phone calls, and said to send email instead.

I'm VERY open to any other vendors that supply 300 BO stuff, but would LOVE to build something in the <$600 range..... "IF" possible. {g}

Thanks to all for any info or suggestions.

Ken H>
pd_3307
Senior Silent Operator

Re: Daytona Tactical?????

Post by pd_3307 »

I dont know anything about daytona tactical but palmetto state armory has some good priced ar15 rifle and pistol kits that will keep you around your price range. You will just need a lower receiver. Everything else is in the kit well except magazines. :P there are quite a few other manufacturers with kits as well but i believe most on this forum have been mostly pleased with PSA. If not they will correct me. Lol
KenH

Post by KenH »

Thanks for the info, but PSA doesn't seem to have any 300 BO stuff listed.... did I miss it? They do have 5.56 in a very good price range. I didn't see any 80% lowers either - I sorta wish to use one of those for the fun of machining {g}

Ken H>
VENT625
Silent But Deadly

Post by VENT625 »

KenH wrote:Thanks for the info, but PSA doesn't seem to have any 300 BO stuff listed.... did I miss it? They do have 5.56 in a very good price range. I didn't see any 80% lowers either - I sorta wish to use one of those for the fun of machining {g}

Ken H>
Check under AR15/barreled uppers.....there's a few....