Help needed building my 300 blackout

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

mauidiver

Help needed building my 300 blackout

Post by mauidiver »

Hey guys, I'm new here and new to the Ar world and read tons and tons of your posts. It comes down to this, can you help list your top pics for a build? I just can't make up my mind and want this to be a great rifle.

Howdy sausage king!! Haha! Anyhow I've read tons of your replies about building AR's which I'm just now itching and learning all I can as I have Zero knowledge of these rifles. I just sold my fathers Steyr Mannlicher 270 last week with his blessings as it was a LH rifle which I'm not. He gave it to me when I first moved to Austin (Cedar Park) from Maui Hawaii about 7 years ago. Had a great offer to get on my first lease from a TBH'r I hooked up with.

Anyhow, I work at Williamson County Juvenile Detention Center in Georgetown and have talked with a couple veterans at the facility and narrowed it down to what's I'm looking for.

I have $1800 dollars from the sale of my dad's rifle and need to spend every dollar on something I would never be able to afford otherwise.

I'm wanting a 300 blackout with a 16" barrel for now which will be suppressed when all the paperwork goes through. I'm going to buy one on layaway which they allow me to pay as I wait which rocks. So most of the money will go to the build. I'll either have my gunsmith AJ at blackjack do the build ($200) as I want to make sure it goes boom. If you had $1800 to spend
What parts would you get. Sorry for the long message but my dads in the operating room getting a stint put in his artery as I text. If you have any suggestions please help a brother out, I really want to have a special rifle from my dad basically. Thanks for your help

Colin
Boolit_Head
Silent But Deadly

Re: Help needed building my 300 blackout

Post by Boolit_Head »