Sorry if this sounds uninformed but here goes anyway.

Discussion about rifles in 300 AAC BLACKOUT (7.62x35mm), hosted by the creator of the cartridge.

Moderators: gds, bakerjw, renegade

CharlieMike

Sorry if this sounds uninformed but here goes anyway.

Post by CharlieMike »

Looking to build a SBR with a Radical Firearms 8.5” upper and garden variety lower.

Any input on considerations or compatibility would be appreciated. This is my first build of any type as I have been an off the shelf buyer previously and have no experience with the 300 BLK.

Also a run down of the NFA tax stamp process and what to expect would be appreciated as well.

Thank you
CM
Sharkbite
Silent But Deadly

Re: Sorry if this sounds uninformed but here goes anyway.

Post by Sharkbite »

Also a run down of the NFA tax stamp process and what to expect would be appreciated as well.
Fair warning.... NFA guns and gear are ADDICTIVE. With a short barreled 300blk, you WILL want a suppressor. Once you shoot that with subs and a can, you WILL want a 22lr can. It only gets worse from there. 8)
CharlieMike

Post by CharlieMike »

Sharkbite wrote:
Fair warning.... NFA guns and gear are ADDICTIVE. With a short barreled 300blk, you WILL want a suppressor. Once you shoot that with subs and a can, you WILL want a 22lr can. It only gets worse from there. 8)
And I have an addictive personality to begin with. Dangerous combo. I’m used to it. Finally have the means to support it so what the heck. Prolly better use of my resources than my current coke and hookers addiction.
loveha

Post by loveha »